Picture
Yesterday was my big day! First 'official' weigh-in at Weight Watchers. Since I had started my diet 2.5 weeks ago, i have lost 4.5 Lbs ( according to the WW scale - WW starting weight) I am very happy so far. I am seeing results and I am possitivly motivated. One of my biggest problems in the past with losing weight is keeping that same level of motivation. I will have to find ways to keep myself satisfied and strong inside as well at out. Mind over matter.

Since trying to lose weight starting the end of last spring, I have lost a total of 30 LBS (YAY me!) I will from not on only weigh myself on my WW meeting days. I have been trying to weigh myself EVERYDAY and it's starting to get a little obsessive. This week, I will commit to ONLY weigh myself at my second Weight Watchers meeting next Thursday. * Crosses Fingers* I hope I can hold back from the temptation!

I started today by eatting a Weight Watchers Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal cup (3 Pts.), 1 cup of skim milk (2 pts.) and a peach. Nice satisfying breakfast. I bought the oatmeal at my WW meeting. They are currently on sale until Aug 6th. They are normally 4 cups for $10, sale price is $5. I bought 2 packs so it will serve as my go-to breakfast item. The taste of the oatmeal is very sweet. I added more water as i dont like my oatmeal thick.

For lunch, I have packed some chicken (cooked in a little Olive Oil) 6 Pts, on a spring mix salad with fresh green and red peppers - 0 Pts, and a greek vinergarette (3tbs - 1 Pt.)

Planned Snacks:
one additional Peach - 0Pts.
1/2 a bag of popcorn - 4 Pts.

Not sure what I will have for Dinner yet. But i am left with  17 points remaining.

Maybe I will have some more chicken on a WW bagel with some lettus, tomato, and green cut olives..... Yum......... 

OR

I will makes some whole wheat pasta with veggies and chicken......

The options are endless!!!

-Sharon
Picture



Leave a Reply.