LOSS

Yesterday was my weekly weigh-in. I was possitive I was going to put on pounds. Not that I was eatting unhealthy, but i felt extra hungry this week. My portion size were up and I felt like a heffer.  One of the main things that keeps me going every week is seeing my number go down every Monday. It proves what I have been doing to stay healthy has been working. It's like a pat on the back. It's a huge breath of fresh air. It keeps me strong.

A few mins before my weigh-in, I was scared. What if I did put on weight from my last weigh-in? How would i take it? Will I start to give up? Is it worth it?

Sweat started to bead on my forehead. I steped up on the scale and took a leap of faith... I held my breath.

I am down another -0.6Lbs!!!  A small victory! I am down 1/2 a pound. I know it's not much, but I know how hard it has been for me to lose it. That brings my total to 14.8LBS weight LOSS..

Almost 15 lbs gone and I am very proud.


GAIN

Later that day I went to see 2 movies from the Toronto After Dark Film Fest. The first movie was The Last Excorcist. It was a
grat movie. Very creepy and well acted. Great supporting cast with larger then life personalities not only on screen......

The producer, Eli Roth and 2 cast members were on hand for a Q & A!

The second movie was called Alien Vs Ninja. It's a VERY funny flick with cheesy one liners and horrid acting, but totaly re-deemed itself with it's wildly entertaining martial arts sequences. Top notch action! Who wouldn't want to see Aliens and Ninjas with a little zombie action tossed into the fun.
The only think it was missing from the movie was little gummy creatures.....no...wait... theiy were in the movie too....

I have GAINED a new crush....
 
I *Heart* Eil Roth



Leave a Reply.