ok, I admit it. I did feel a sense of loss while I was seating in the movie theater before the show started.  My mom to the right of me, my brothers to the left. We put our brave faces on. Has it really been 10 years since the first Harry Potter movie came out? It seems so long ago when I read the first Potter before the movie came out. I was hooked from the first book! It was clear to see how a little book character named Harry Potter became such an icon.  The underdog won! The little whimpy guy won. The sub-consious nerd with the roound John Lennon glasses - who was lost but now is found...wins. That is somthing I am sure we can all relate too.

Harry Potter and the dealthy Hollows Part 2  did not disapoint. It was a end to a series loved by many and respected by all. Sad to see the ending of a decade.

So long Potter..... I look forward to shareing your booked and movies with my son...when he's a little older....


-Sharon



Leave a Reply.